Home Lifestyle Here Are the U.S. States With Travel Restrictions

Here Are the U.S. States With Travel Restrictions

by admin

As of Nov. 10, there were no statewide restrictions in Georgia.

People arriving in Hawaii can avoid a mandatory 14-day quarantine by providing proof of a coronavirus-negative Nucleic Acid Amplification Test (NAAT) test taken within 72 hours of the final leg of the trip. Travelers must also pass an airport temperature screening and fill out a travel and health declaration form. Those whose test results are pending must quarantine for 14 days or until they obtain a negative result, whichever is shorter.

In addition to the pre-travel test, some counties require travelers age 5 and older to obtain a subsequent test after arrival. The county of Hawaii requires a second test at the airport, which is free. The counties of Maui and Kaua’i ask for a voluntary second test 72 hours after arrival. The test is free in Maui county. In Kaua’i county, it is free for residents, but there is a $150 charge for visitors, with that offset by a gift certificate for that amount valid at certain restaurants and attractions. Additional restrictions for travel between counties also exists.

People violating state quarantine requirements face up to a $5,000 fine and up to a year in prison.

As of Nov. 10, there were no statewide restrictions in Idaho.

There are no statewide restrictions in Illinois. However, under an emergency travel order, Chicago has implemented a color-coded system to indicate whether visitors need to obtain a negative coronavirus test or quarantine.

The colors — red, orange and yellow — are based on virus levels in the states countrywide and how those levels compares to the situation in Chicago. Those traveling from a “red” state are asked to avoid travel, but if they visit Chicago, they must quarantine for 14 days, or the length of their stay, whichever is shorter. People from “orange” states are also asked to stay home, but should they visit, they can either quarantine or obtain a negative test result no more than 72 hours before their arrival. Non-essential travel from the “yellow” states is discouraged, but there are no restrictions for travelers from these lower-risk areas.

The red classification applies to: Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

The orange classification applies to: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington and West Virginia.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More